Jayne’s Endeavour


A tale of mystery, intrigue, and faith set in 19th century Australia.

Would you like your copy signed? Please let me know in the order notes!

For American Buyers: Purchase Your Copy from Amazon

SKU: JE-p1 Category: Tag:


Now Available!

Book One of the JOY Series: Jayne’s Endeavour

Life in 19th century Australia overflows with hardship . . . Will Jayne have the courage to hold onto her parents’ legacy?


Mysterious strangers, a Scripture verse, and a threat.

“Reids never give up easily.” The words once held so much truth. But at eighteen, Jayne Reid is beginning to wonder if she can live up to that standard.

When puzzling strangers appear and odd things start to happen, Jayne and her two younger sisters must find a solution—or lose everything.

What mystery lurks in the shadows of the Australian bush? Who is the man in town who thinks he can buy and bully anyone he wishes? And is it all somehow connected to their new farmhand?

Journey with Jayne as she struggles to change fear into boldness and boldness into a trusting relationship with her Heavenly Father. What adventures lie ahead?

“A Father of the fatherless, and a judge of the widows, is God in His holy habitation.” Psalm 68:5

The JOY Series follows three sisters on a quest to keep their parents’ legacy and dreams alive. Loaded with 19th century Australian adventure, it’s a series full of intrigue for ages 12 and up!

Sample Chapter:

Jayne's Endeavour Sample Chapter


Also available on Amazon.com as a paperback and ebook for American readers.



Lauren Compton writes books not just to entertain but to encourage. Her desire is to write books
that point readers to her Heavenly Father while at the same time being a whole lot of fun!